BREAKING NEWS: Finally CR7 Cristiano Ronaldo Reacts To Lionel Messi Winning His 8th Ballon D’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo turned social media upside down after he agreed to a post that Messi should not have won more than five Ballon D’Ors.
Cristiano Ronaldo Reacts To Lionel Messi Winning His 8th Ballon D’Or

Lionel Messi won another award making it 8 for the Argentine on Monday which makes it three ahead of rival Cristiano Ronaldo.

The Argentine emerged victorious for his World Cup performances with the contest being a close one between him and Erling Haaland.

However, winning the trophy did not go well with the Al-Nassr man who shared long rivalry with the Argentine for three decades.

Diario AS journalist Tomas Roncero posted a video on his Instagram account, playing down Messi’s achievements so far.

In the post Cristiano Ronaldo liked, he journalist said: “Hello friends. What we knew has happened. They were going to give another Ballon d’Or to Messi.”

“He went to retire at Miami, but he was already looking retired at PSG to prepare for the World Cup. He won the World Cup, yes, well, but with 6 penalties in their favour,” said Roncero in the video message.

“The World Cup was 10 months ago, we’re in November. Messi has eight Ballon d’Ors well, he should have five, he has the Ballon d’Ors of [Andres] Iniesta and Xavi, [Robert] Lewandowski who won six trophies in one season and Haaland who was the top scorer of everything,” Tomas Roncero added.

Recall we reported that it was announced that Lionel Messi will be gifted the award on Monday night, a move that killed all the hype of the award.

While Cristiano Ronaldo felt the journalist was right, other football fans on social media feel the Portuguese is being envious of Messi.
Cristiano Ronaldo Reacts To Lionel Messi Winning His 8th Ballon D’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo unexpectedly commented with four smiling face emojis after liking the contentious post.

Over 17,000 comments and over 85,000 likes have been received by the comment as of the time this article was written.

Fans were perplexed by Ronaldo’s behavior; some claimed he was upset because Messi had won another Ballon d’Or, while others said the Portuguese player was making fun of the journalist for his flimsy justification.

Despite winning five Ballon d’Or awards during his career, Ronaldo was unable to secure a spot among the top 30 nominees this season.

As this was going on, Messi won the trophy, capping an amazing year for him. Messi’s ultimate achievement was winning the World Cup trophy, which Ronaldo has never won before.

List of Men’s Ballon d’Or award winners from 2008 till Date
List of Men’s Ballon d’Or award winners
Year Player Nationality Club
2023 Lionel Messi Argentina Inter Miami
2022 Karim Benzema France Real Madrid
2021 Lionel Messi Argentina Paris Saint-Germain F.C.
2020 No Winner
2019 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2018 Luka Modric Croatia Real Madrid
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2015 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Real Madrid
2012 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2011 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2010 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2009 Lionel Messi Argentina Barcelona
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal Manchester United.…CONTINUE.FULL.READING>>>

About the author

Baba Voss

A Prolific Writer, Vast In Series of Publications Basically on Politics, Entertainment, Sport, Life Style, Fashion, Business, Technology, Health, History etc.

Leave a Comment