Breaking News

FULL DETAILS SURFACES As Former River Governor Wike’s Daughter, Among 11 Others Become Judges in Abuja High Court

On Wednesday, July 10, 2024, Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will swear in 12 new judges for the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory. The inauguration ceremony will take place at 10 am in the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court...READ THE FULL STORY HERE▶

According to a statement by Festus Akande, Director of Press and Information of the Supreme Court, among the 12 judges to be sworn in is Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria, the daughter-in-law of the CJN.

Here is the complete list of the new judges:

Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria (Oyo State)
Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo (Kwara State)
Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi (Lagos State)
Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin (Imo State)
Odo Celestine Obinna (Enugu State)
Hauwa Lawal Gummi (Zamfara State)
Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh (Bayelsa State)
Maryam Iye Yusuf (Kogi State)
Buetnaan Mandy Bassi (Plateau State)
Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike (Rivers State)
Ibrahim Tanko Munirat (Bauchi State)
Abdulrahman Usman (Taraba State)

The National Judicial Council recommended these appointments on May 17, 2024, as part of a total of 86 judicial officers selected for federal and state courts nationwide. This recommendation came during the NJC’s 105th plenary meeting, which was held from May 15 to 16, 2024, as revealed by Soji Oye, the council’s Director of Information.

About the author


JOLOWO BUNALAYEFA PIUS is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) for BUNADY NEWSLITE GLOBAL ENTERPRISE ( He started his Blogging/Journalism career at God's Own Wireless Company 2012. He's a graduate of Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko Ondo State, with a major in History And International Studies. You can contact him for press events, advertisement promotions on Email:

Leave a Comment